ole Earns 4th Consecutive CCMA Music Publisher of the Year Nomination

 ole, the 2009 Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) Publishing Company of the Year, has been nominated for the fourth consecutive time in the category in which it has prevailed for the past three years. The company, which is one of the world's largest independent music publishers, was honoured as CCMA Music Publisher of the Year for 2007, the first time in 15 years that an independent music publisher had won the category; 2008 and 2009.

ole publishes such current top country songs as "I'm Gonna Make You Love Me" (Doc Walker); "Now" (Steven Lee Olsen); "Free Like Love" (The Higgins); "Tumblin' Tears" (One More Girl); "When You Can Fly" (Victoria Banks); "Watching You Walk Away" (Shane Yellowbird); "Run With Me" (Jason Blaine); "Fearless" (Taylor Swift); "Tailgate" (Jaydee Bixby); "A Father's Love (The Only Way He Knew How)" (Bucky Covington); "Why Wait" (Rascal Flatts); "Can't Afford To Love You" (Blake Shelton); "A Lot To Learn About Living" (Easton Corbin); "Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven" (Kenny Chesney); "I Will Stand By You" (High Valley); "Our Kind Of Love" (Lady Antebellum) and "Roll That Barrel Out" (Dean Brody).

The contributions of ole's core songwriter roster and those of its Roots Three Music co-venture to what has proven to be another successful year on the charts are evident throughout this year's nominations list for the CCMA Awards which will be presented the night of September 12, 2010 at Edmonton's Rexall Place.

ole's commitment to country music and its community on both sides of the border has been unwavering. The company sponsors ASCAP's annual Key West Songwriters Festival, which benefits the Nashville songwriter community, as well as the annual Nashville Songwriters Association (NSAI) Tin Pan South songwriters festival for which ole hosts the preview party and the Majorly Indie Show which kicks off the event. Through showcase initiatives for songwriters, like the Story Songs For Storytellers event held in Hollywood featuring a number of the company's writers, ole acts as a bridge from Music City to Hollywood and that town's influential film and television industry.

Over the past year, ole has earned multiple honours from BMI, SESAC and the CMA Awards as well as picking up its first Grammy Award in the category of Best Country Song for the Liz Rose/Taylor Swift song "White Horse" from Swift's six-time platinum album Fearless, which features a handful of ole-published songs. The company's Music Row operation has seen tremendous growth in only a few short years with the acquisition of over 20,000 songs via catalog purchases and the hiring of top staffers Kele Currier and Arthur Buenahora.

About ole:

ole is one of the world's leading independent music publishers founded by Robert Ott (former VP/GM BMGMP Canada) and Tim Laing (former radio and TV producer and finance executive). With offices in Toronto, Nashville and Los Angeles, ole has grown into Canada's largest music publisher in only five years. ole boasts a team of 30 experienced industry professionals focused on acquisitions, creative development and worldwide administration.

The ole catalog includes over 40,000 songs and 35,000 hours of TV music across all genres. ole has completed over $90MM USD in acquisitions over the past five years, including purchases of music catalogs: Jody Williams Music (Taylor Swift), Chris Wallin, Rick Giles, Balmur, Keith Follese, Lighthouse, Frank Myers, Dream Warriors, Encore, David Tyson, and Marsfilm Music. ole has also purchased the worldwide music rights for TV catalogs such as WGBH, Cookie Jar, Nelvana, CCI, Arthur, Amberwood Entertainment's, The Secret World of Benjamin Bear, Rollbots, and sci-fi cult series, Lexx.

ole is an expert in administrating and sub-publishing music copyrights and has concluded worldwide publishing administration agreements with some of the world's leading songwriters, publishers and film and television producers. ole is a direct member of SOCAN, ASCAP, BMI, HFA, CMRRA and SESAC. ole leverages considerable industry relationships, board positions and knowledge of key collection issues to enable deep analysis of income trends. This is paired with an aggressive collection policy. For sub-publishing clients, ole fields the largest, most sophisticated administrative and creative teams in Canada.

Staff songwriters and composers include: Chris Wallin, Jack Lenz, Marty Dodson, Jimmy Yeary, Matt Nolan Bruce Wallace, JC Smith, Rupert Gayle, Rick Giles, Gilles Godard, Rebecca Everett, Mladen, Willie Mack, Kelly Archer, and, Roger Springer, Tebey, Ryan Tyndell, and Charlie Worsham.

ole co-ventures include Last Gang Publishing, representing artists Mother Mother, Silver Starling, Rides Again, Panurge, and Murray Yates (Forty Foot Echo). Nashville-based co-venture, Roots Three Music, includes songwriters Chris Thorsteinson, Murray Pulver and Dave Wasyliw of Doc Walker, Steven Lee Olsen and Denny Carr. ole's urban co-venture with tanjola (formerly ib Entertainment) has brought Dru, Alonzo, Haydain Neale, Alex Greggs, Justin Forsley and Shiloh to the roster.

ole songs have appeared in recent national ad campaigns for: Toyota, Canon, Payless, Doritos, Sears, The Bay and Telus; as well as, the television series: 90210, American Idol, Cold Case, CSI, Degrassi: The Next Generation, The Hills, Numb3rs, The Sopranos, Saving Grace, So You Think You Can Dance, The Black Donnelly's, and Ugly Betty; the feature films: The Back-Up Plan, Hanni & Nanni, Harriet The Spy, Love & Other Impossible Pursuits, New In Town, Save The Last Dance II, Suburban Girl, Trailer Park Boys and White Noise II; and video games: FIFA'08, Guitar Hero, SEGA Olympics 2010 and Tiger Woods Golf.

Notable copyrights for ole include the Taylor Swift singles "White Horse", "Tim McGraw," "Picture To Burn and the iTunes No. 1 Selling Country Song of 2007 "Teardrops On My Guitar"; Kelly Clarkson's Billboard #1 single, "Miss Independent"; "Can't Hold Us Down" by Christina Aguilera featuring Lil' Kim; "Black Velvet" by Alannah Myles; Craig Morgan's "That's What I Love About Sunday" (2005 Billboard Country Song of the Year); "Shoes" by Shania Twain (from the album Music Inspired by Desperate Housewives); Sean Paul's "Change the Game"; Trace Adkins' "High"; "Long Black Train" by Josh Turner and "It Was Me" by George Strait. Recent ole cuts include "I'm Already There" and "Leaving" by Westlife; "Once In A While" by Akon; "Runnin" performed by Doman + Gooding and written by Dru and Rupert Gayle; "Streetlights" performed by Kevin Borg and written by Steven Lee Olsen; "Lies" performed by Martina McBride and written by Gerald O'Brien, "S.O.S (Let The Music Play)" performed by Jordin Sparks and co-written by David Kopatz; "Dancing in Circles" performed by Love and Theft and co-written by Roger Springer; "Goodbye You Suck" and "I Remember" by Shiloh, as well as five songs on the latest Road Hammers album.

ole is committed to being the best and most innovative global destination for world-class songwriters, composers, and management talent, and the first choice music source for creators in all media.

 For more information, please contact

Gilles Godard
Chief Creative Officer