ole Honoured as CCMA Music Publisher of the Year for 4th Consecutive Time

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Sept. 14, 2010) -

ole is pleased to announce that the Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA) has honoured the company as Music Publisher of the Year for the 4th consecutive time. This marks the fourth win in the category in the six years since the company's founding on September 28, 2004.

ole, which is one of the world's largest independent music publishers, was also named CCMA Music Publisher of the Year in 2009 and 2008. Their win in 2007 was the first time in 15 years that an independent music publisher had won the category.

Said CEO Robert Ott: "We're very thankful to receive this vote of confidence from the CCMA and our peers. Our staff works tirelessly to produce success for our songwriters and partners and this acknowledges their effort. It's our privilege to work with the best songwriters in the world on both sides of the border and their creativity has propelled us to unprecedented heights this year. It's always gratifying to watch the growth of the CCMA and how it creates community around our great Canadian talent. We're thankful to the CCMA and others in this community for their continued support."

In Country, ole has nine active or pending U.S. singles including "Why Wait," the lead single from Rascal Flatts' upcoming album Nothing Like This; "I Will Stand By You," The Judds' new single available on Sept. 14 to tie in with a special appearance on the Oprah Winfrey Show to discuss their upcoming farewell tour; "Let Me Down Easy," from Billy Currington's 4th studio album to be released Sept.21; "Soldiers & Jesus" from the James Otto album Shake What God Gave Ya due out on Sept. 14; "Our Kind of Love," the current hit for Lady Antebellum; and Troy Olsen's "Summer Thing." Top 40 charting singles in Canada include Dean Brody's "Roll That Barrel Out," Doc Walker's "From Here" and Jason Blaine's "Run With Me."

Over the past few months, ole has placed no less than 19 cuts including "Liar's Lie," performed by Lee Ann Womack and featured in the Gwyneth Paltrow/Tim McGraw film, which will have its premiere at the end of the year, and on the accompanying soundtrack set for an Oct. 26 release; "Stay Up Late," on the upcoming second solo album by Heidi Newfield, which is being produced by multi-Grammy winner, Blake Chancey and "Just Like Sunshine" and "Are Ya With Me?" which are also on the James Otto's upcoming album. 

Current top country songs from ole's songwriter roster and its Roots Three Music co-venture include "I'm Gonna Make You Love Me" (Doc Walker); "Now" (Steven Lee Olsen); "Free Like Love" (The Higgins); "Tumblin' Tears" (One More Girl); "When You Can Fly" (Victoria Banks); "Watching You Walk Away" (Shane Yellowbird); "Fearless" (Taylor Swift); "Tailgate" (Jaydee Bixby); "A Father's Love (The Only Way He Knew How)" (Bucky Covington); "Can't Afford To Love You" (Blake Shelton); "A Lot To Learn About Living" (Easton Corbin); "Everybody Wants To Go To Heaven" (Kenny Chesney); and "I Will Stand By You" (High Valley).

Over the past few years, ole has become the country home of world-class songwriters including the recently-signed Monty Powell, Dean Brody, Charlie Worsham and Ryan Tyndell as well as Marty Dodson, Chris Wallin, Tebey, Gilles Godard, Roger Springer, Rick Giles, Bruce Wallace, Matt Nolen, Steven Lee Olsen and Doc Walker.

About ole:

ole is one of the world's largest independent music publishers. Founded in 2004 and with offices in Toronto, Nashville and Los Angeles, ole boasts a team of over 30 experienced industry professionals focused on acquisitions, creative development and worldwide administration. ole has been named Canadian Country Music Association's Music Publishing Company of the Year for the past four years and earned its first Grammy Award in 2009 for Best Country Song, "White Horse".

Other notable ole awards include: 2009 SESAC #1 Most Performed Song for "White Horse" (Liz Rose/Taylor Swift); 2009 BMI Award Most Performed Song for Dierks Bentley's "Trying To Stop Your Leaving" (Brett Beavers/James Beavers); 2009 SOCAN Country Music Award for "Beautiful Life" by Doc Walker; 2009 SOCAN News & Sports Television Programming Music Award for CBC News: Today by composer Jack Lenz; 2008 BMI Award Most Performed Song for "Me and God" (Josh Turner); 2008 SOCAN International Television Series Music Award for Franklin; 2008 SOCAN Domestic Animated Television Series Music Award for 6Teen; 2008 SESAC Recurrent Country Performance Activity for "Teardrops on My Guitar" (Liz Rose/Taylor Swift); and 2008 SESAC Country Performance Activity for "Picture to Burn" (Liz Rose/Taylor Swift).

The ole catalog includes over 35,000 songs and 40,000 hours of TV music across all genres. ole has completed over $100MM USD in acquisitions, including purchases of music catalogs: Blacktop, Jody Williams Music, Chris Wallin, Rick Giles, Balmur, Keith Follese, Lighthouse, Frank Myers, Dream Warriors, Encore, David Tyson, and Marsfilm Music. ole has also purchased the worldwide music rights for TV catalogs such as WGBH, Cookie Jar, Cineflix, and recently, "The Cat In The Hat Knows A Lot About That".

ole is committed to the creative development of it's 6o+ staff songwriters, legacy writers and composers and the cultivation of our catalogs and client catalogs. ole has ongoing co-ventures with Last Gang Publishing (Alt Rock), Roots Three Music (Country) and tanjola (Pop/Rock/Urban).

ole is an expert in administrating and sub-publishing music copyrights and has concluded worldwide publishing administration agreements with some of the world's leading songwriters, publishers and film and television producers. adminow, ole's online portal delivering leading edge client account transparency, was launched recently and demonstrates ole's commitment to world-class client service and being on the leading edge of IT.

Notable copyrights for ole include Taylor Swift singles - "Fearless", "White Horse", "Tim McGraw," "Picture To Burn", "Teardrops On My Guitar"; Rascal Flatts' "Why Wait"; Kelly Clarkson's "Miss Independent"; "Can't Hold Us Down" by Christina Aguilera featuring Lil' Kim; "Black Velvet" by Alannah Myles; Craig Morgan's "That's What I Love About Sunday"; "Something Like That", Tim McGraw; "S.O.S (Let The Music Play)" performed by Jordin Sparks.

ole is committed to being the best and most innovative global destination for world-class songwriters, composers, and management talent, and the first choice music source for creators in all media.

To view the photo associated with this press release, please visit the following link:


 For more information, please contact:

Gilles Godard
Chief Creative Officer